Jerome Ravel 2016-11-04T08:25:02+00:00

Caterer in Mouans-Sartoux

Artisan Chef
Reception Organizer
Monaco, Nice, Cannes, Saint-Tropez

Passionate about culinary trades, and after completing studies at a cooking school in Saint-Etienne, where gastronomy is one of the main attractions of the region, Jérôme Ravel settled on the French Riviera to find the inspiration he needed to meet his professional expectations.

Jerôme started working at the age of 17 on private beaches in Juan-Les-Pins. His career started in the most prestigious Cannes palaces, such as the Carlton, the Martinez, the Majestic and the Palais des Festivals; he also worked with renowned caterers in and around Cannes.

Our motto: “Quality cuisine using fresh products to prepare exclusive home-made products”

His work became a passion

After gaining a solid experience and know-how with the great Chefs he met during his career, his work has become a passion.

When Jerôme decided to take the step and open his own catering business, he first started on a small scale, catering for private home parties. He quickly made a name for himself, gaining the confidence of private clients who started calling him on a regular basis. Word-of-mouth works fast, very fast indeed, and it soon became urgent to find appropriate premises in order to expand the business.

Creation of the Kitchen Lab

Success requires appropriate space and a production team; in 2004 he opened his kitchen lab in Mouans-Sartoux. He now enjoys a fine working environment: 600 m2 of premises for the kitchen lab, which includes a pastry lab, a kitchen lab, a separate laundry room, an automated dishwashing equipment system… all to serve an always growing and more demanding clientele.

Today, with 25 years of experience and a perfect mastery of the craft, Jérôme applies his expertise, rigor and professionalism to serving his customers.

Jerome Ravel 2016-11-04T08:25:03+00:00

Traiteur à Mouans Sartoux

Artisan Cuisinier
Organisateur de Réceptions
Monaco, Nice, Cannes, Saint-Tropez

Passionné des métiers de bouche et après avoir poursuivi ses études de cuisine dans la région stéphanoise, où la gastronomie fait partie des principaux pôles d’attraction de la région,

Jérôme Ravel descend sur la Côte d’Azur pour trouver une inspiration à ses attentes professionnelles. Après avoir travaillé dès l’âge de 17 ans sur les plages privées juanaises il fait ses premières armes dans les plus prestigieux Palaces Cannois, Carlton, Martinez, Majestic, Palais des Festivals et en extra chez quelques traiteurs renommés du bassin cannois.

Notre devise : « une cuisine de qualité à base de produits frais pour une fabrication exclusive
de produits maison. »

Son travail devient une passion

Après avoir acquis une expérience certaine, un savoir faire auprès de grands Chefs rencontrés au cours de son parcours professionnel, son travail devient une véritable passion.

Il décide de franchir le pas et de se mettre à son compte. Il se lance tout d’abord, seul, dans les réceptions à domicile où il se fait vite connaître et se créer rapidement un nom et un réseau de particuliers qui font appel à lui de plus en plus régulièrement. Le bouche à oreille fonctionne vite, très vite même et il devient urgent de trouver des locaux appropriés pour développer son activité.

Création du laboratoire

C’est en 2004 qu’il ouvre son laboratoire à Mouans Sartoux suite au succès de ses prestations, il a besoin d’espace, d’une équipe et d’un laboratoire de production. Il dispose d’un bel outil de travail : 600 m2 de laboratoire : un laboratoire de pâtisserie, un laboratoire de cuisine, une blanchisserie autonome, une plonge automatisée…pour répondre à une clientèle toujours plus nombreuse et exigeante.

Aujourd’hui, après 25 ans d’expérience, il connaît parfaitement son métier et met son savoir faire, sa rigueur, son professionnalisme au service de ses clients.